UFrame Not Working With AJAX.NET

Jul 31, 2008 at 8:15 PM
I've been trying this UFrame thingy and I got it to work, but I'm getting an error with AJAX.NET. Here's my setup:

1. I have a Master page that has a header and footer control. The header control uses the AJAX toolkit from Microsft's AJAX.NET.
2. The content page calls UFrame by setting the src attribute to another ASPX page. This other ASPX page serves as a wrapper for a user control.

This works. I load the page and it loads very fast. The UFrame shows a loading gif while it's pulling some content from Flickr (using the VS2005 example included in the source code files).

However, the problem I'm having occurs when I navigate away from the page. I get the following error:

A Runtime Error has occurred.
Do you wish to Debug?

Line: 157085060
Error: Sys.ArgumentTypeException: Object of type 'AjaxControlToolkit.TextBoxWatermarkBehavior' cannot be converted to type 'Sys.UI.Behavior'.
Parameter name: instance

So whatever the the UFrame cleanup code is doing is fighting with the AJAX.NET code. Has anyone else encountered this problem and what solutions can I take to fix this?

Jan 27, 2009 at 6:50 AM
I am also facing same problem with ajax.net and uframe . anybody got the solution for this?
Apr 22, 2009 at 10:04 PM
Edited Apr 22, 2009 at 10:05 PM
I am having the same problem.  Here's my observation:
I have an .aspx page that has a bunch of UFrames in it.  Within those UFrames I am using the AjaxControlToolkit Calendar Extender, and it works great!  The problem is that I get a JS error when I try to use a Calendar Extender on the main page.  I get the following error:
Sys.Argument.TypeException: Object of type 'AjaxControlToolkit.CalendarBehavior' cannot be converted to type 'Sys.UI.Behavior'
I get a similar error when trying to expand a CollapsiblePanel extender: